Your IP Address is 54.205.59.78Today's date is Wednesday, April 23. At this time, there are is one system outage to report

Media Services

Media Centers



The CCA Media Centers serve as adjuncts to CCA's academic programs, offering audio visual instructional support to faculty and to the college's broad curricular schedule and extracurricular events. The Media Centers also provide students with audiovisual equipment for use on their projects. Other uses of the centers' resources are allocated according to availability.

Media Center Locations

Oakland Campus
106 Founders Hall
Basement Level
Front Desk: (510) 594-3731

Oakland Campus Media Center Staff
Maggie Simpson, Manager - 510.594.3664
msimpson@cca.edu
Jess Keck, Assistant Manager - 510.594.3731
jkeck@cca.edu
Ozem Roberts, Technical Specialist
oroberts@cca.edu


San Francisco Campus
1111 8th St.
First Floor
Near Timken Lecture Hall
Front Desk: (415) 551-9240

San Francisco Campus Media Center Staff
Lauren Malechek, Manager - 415.703.9569
lmalechek@cca.edu
Mark Johnsen, Technical Specialist, Assistant Manager - 415.551.9241
mjohnsen@cca.edu
Abby Clark, Technical Specialist - 415.703.9566
aclark2@cca.edu

Equipment Check–out & Support

Please view our 2013-2014 Media Center Policy page for information on access, checking out equipment, support, and our general requirements for Media Services usage.

Special Events Reservations

Special Events Reservations are now handled in EMS. Contact Rebekah Eisenberg for assistance with your events at reisenberg@cca.edu.

Film Equipment Circulation Center

The Film equipment circulation center is now located within the SF Media Center next to the Timken Lecture Hall. Film has it's own check out station and its own inventory of equipment, separate from the SF Media Center. The Film checkout counter and related facilites are supervised by the Film Studio Manager, Yvie Raij, contactable at (415) 551-9282 or yvie@cca.edu.